Breakfast of Champions! No, Really!

I have always had a tough time perfecting an omelette but I am proud to say that I finally got it today! It was perfectly cooked, full of flavor and in accordance with my 4-hour Body Diet.

Here is how:

I started by sauteing some bacon and onion in a pan and preheating my broiler. After my bacon was browned and my onions were caramalized I transferred them to a bowl. I quickly washed out the pan and put it back on the stove on medium heat and sprayed it with PAM. I gave my eggs a really  good shake (Nulaid Reddi Egg)  and poured them into my pan.  About 1 minute after I added my sautéed ingredients to the egg mixture along with a little bit of cheese*. I popped the oven safe pan under the broiler for 2 minutes to refrain from having  raw omelette. With a pot holder I pulled out my pan and loosened up the edges of my omelette with a spatula and tilted it out on to my plate with a bit of a flip to get the perfect fold. I served it with a dash of fresh parsley, half an avocado and 1 small sliced tomato. YUM!

Finally success!!

*Cheat alert-I am not supposed to be having cheese at the moment but couldn’t resist a teeny tiny bit.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

